The beginning of a new era……….

Have you ever wondered what your purpose in this world is? Are you just made to exist? Many times, I have thought this over and over in my head till one day………………..the answer became so real to me.

I have a reason for being here and I don’t want to leave this earth without fulfilling it. It can be for a small reason but if I am consistent and persistent, this small purpose can become a big one. It can become significant such that it can make a mark in some else’s life and hence in my life. You know, it is said that the richest place is in the cemetery, why? I bet you know why because lots of talents are buried there. The same illustration goes for the kitchen sink which drains the most nutritious aspect of our meals. Why?…………the sink has a field day when we overcook our meals.

Let’s not waste our time and talents. We are all blessed with something so make use of it somehow, somewhere and some day soon.

My gifted husband and I will team up together to provide monthly heartfelt poems and food for thought topics. Please join us as we deliberate on the different ways to make this world a better place to live. 

And it goes without saying that we most certainly welcome your comments and healthy discussions.

Thank you and God bless.
Dolapo

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Yemi Hopewell
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 21:49:17

    Awesome!!!! food for thought..kitchen sink versus the cemetery….never thought of this..overcooking our meals versus fulfilling our purpose…I look forward to hearing more about this….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

